Lab Meeting Schedule

The Adams lab gathers twice a week for an hour or so, during which we dissect primary research articles in a journal club format, students present their recent experimental data to the group, and/or team-based experimental plans are discussed.

Fall 2022 Lab Meetings – Mondays, 2:00pm-3:00pm & Fridays, 2:00pm-3:15pm

Date Day Presenter Topic Journal Reviews
9-Sep Fri Team discussion Welcome Back!
12-Sep Mon Team discussion Planning for the semester
16-Sep Fri Michaela Project/Data talk
19-Sep Mon Team discussion Planning for SfN 2022 Poster Ken
23-Sep Fri Richard Practice talk for Summer ATP Symposium
26-Sep Mon Team discussion Planning for SfN 2022 Poster
30-Sep Fri Summer ATP Symposium 2:00-3:00pm – Richard’s oral presentation; 3:00pm-4:00pm – Jannah’s poster presentation; 5:00-5:45pm – Richard’s poster presentation
3-Oct Mon Team discussion Experimental planning
7-Oct Fri Jannah Journal Club Michaela & Morgan
10-Oct Mon Team discussion Experimental planning
14-Oct Fri Morgan Journal Club Richard & Jannah
17-Oct Mon Team discussion Experimental planning
21-Oct Fri Richard Journal Club Ken
24-Oct Mon Team discussion Experimental planning
28-Oct Fri Michaela Journal Club Michaela
31-Oct Mon Team discussion Experimental planning
4-Nov Fri Michaela Journal Club Morgan
7-Nov Mon Team discussion Final planning for SfN
11-Nov Fri Morgan Journal Club Richard
14-Nov Mon N/A No meeting – SfN 2022, San Diego CA
18-Nov Fri Jannah Project/Data talk Jannah
21-Nov Mon Ken SfN review
25-Nov Fri Richard Project/Data talk Micheala
28-Nov Mon Michaela & Morgan SfN review
2-Dec Fri Michaela Project/Data talk Morgan
5-Dec Mon Richard & Jannah SfN review
9-Dec Fri Morgan  Project/Data talk Richard & Jannah
12-Dec Mon Team discussion Semester debrief